Awards Programs

As the leading organization of quality indoor environment contractors, ACCA awards programs are the most prestigious in the industry as they truly recognize “the best of the best.”

Contractors of the Year

ACCA’s Contractors of the Year are the most prestigious annual honors for contracting businesses. Each year we recognize one Residential and one Commercial contractor as the year’s top company.

The application period is closed for the 2018 awards. Look for the 2019 application in summer 2018.

Residential Contractors of the Year

Commercial Contractors of the Year

Spirit of Independence

The Spirit of Independence is the highest individual honor in our industry. It is presented only occasionally to a man or woman who has had a profound impact on the HVACR contracting profession.

Learn More

Skip Snyder Humanitarian Award

The Skip Snyder Award recognizes an ACCA member who has made extraordinary contributions to the betterment of society and community.

Learn More

Distinguished Service Award

ACCA depends on the tireless efforts of hundreds of volunteers each year who help us set industry standards and create new programs for our members. The Distinguished Service Award recognizes at least one individual for outstanding volunteer service to the association.

Learn More

Service Manager of the Year

The Service Manager of the Year Award recognizes an outstanding service manager from an ACCA member company each year.

Learn More

Safety Excellence Award

The ACCA Safety Excellence Award, sponsored by Federated Insurance, recognizes the ACCA contractor members with the best safety record and programs in the prior year.

Learn More


Corporate Partners